Drain the blood.

Energy through music. Music that drains the pain. The anger. The agony, the despair and endless sorrow.

Pleasure through pain. Pain through pleasure.

Drain the blood through music.

What do you do when you just want to explode? I want to scream out loud, let the pain leave my body. It gets too much sometimes. Pandoras ask exploderar av överansträngning.

Pain until overload.

It's so bad it gets good. A kind of rush, a high from the low. When the pain is so overwhelming it turns to an abuse. A beautiful disaster, just like me. It feels so bad it feels good.

När sättet man vältrar sig i smärtan på kan liknas vid sättet en kokainmissbrukare njuter av sin drog.

Är smärtan min drog? Jag trodde jag var fri.


Oh, the pleasure.


Min kropp skriker. Av smärta? Av energi? Av njutning? Jag vet inte längre. Det är bara ett virrvarr av adrenalin. En berusning av känslor.

När man sjunger ut högt och känner hur skönt det känns, kan det verkligen vara dåligt då..? Känner du igen argumenten? De är skrämmande lika en missbrukares. Missbrukar jag ruset av djup smärta? Jag vet inte längre. Jag har försökt sluta. Sluta släppa alla hämningar och sluta njuta av smärtan som rinner genom blodet. Men jag kan inte. Jag kan inte sluta ge mig hän till frestelserna. Om man mår så bra av något, kan det verkligen vara dåligt..?

Jag kan tänka mig att det är såhär skönt det känns för en missbrukares rus efter en lång vit period. Ska jag låta mig föras med, sluta kämpa emot..? Ska jag kämpa emot och känna mig halv..?

Jag skrämmer mig själv. Jag har inte svaren, har du..?

Pink - It's all your fault
Pink - Sober
Pink - Bad influence
Pink - Crystal ball
Pink - Funhouse


And if I let myself go, I'm the only one to blame

~*~

Drinking wine and thinking bliss, is on the other side of this
I just need a compass and a willing accomplice
All my doubts that fill my head are skidding up and down again
Up and down and round again, down and up and round again.


Oh, I've had my chances and I've taken them all.
Just to end up right back here on the floor.

To end up right back here in on the floor.

Pennies in a well, a million dollars in the fountain of a hotel.
Fortune teller that says maybe you will go to hell.
But I'm not scared at all... Hmm hmm hmm hmm hmm

The cracks in the crystal, the cracks in the crystal ball.

Sometimes you think everything is wrapped inside a diamond ring
Love just needs a witness and a little forgiveness
And a halo of patience and a less sporadic pace and
I'm learning to be brave in my beautiful mistakes.

Oh, I've felt that fire and I've been burned
But I wouldn't trade the pain for what I've learned

I wouldn't trade the pain for what I've learned.

Pennies in a well, a million dollars in the fountain of a hotel.
Fortune teller that says maybe you will go to hell.
But I'm not scared at all... Hmm hmm hmm hmm hmm

Of the cracks in the crystal, the cracks in the crystal ball.

Irony, irony, this hate and love, hate and love
What it does to me, what it's done to me.
What is done... Done.

Pennies in a well, a million dollars in the fountain of a hotel.
Broken mirrors and a black cats cold stare,
Walk under ladders on my way to hell, I'll meet you there.

But I'm not scared at all, hmm... No, I'm not scared at all.

Bout the cracks in the crystal, the cracks in the crystal ball.

~*~

Beautiful disaster.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0